Back to Home page


Dr Progress Mtshali pp Head of Department: Dr PQT Mtshali
Tel:
031 373 5640
Fax: 031 373 5598
Email: ProgressM@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Winnie Snegugu Xulu Secretary: Ms W Xulu
Tel: 031 373 5446
Fax: 031 373 5598
Email: winniex@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East and West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Administrative Assistants


Fiona Camille Naidoo Ms F Naidoo
Tel: 031 373 5595
Email: fionan@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Njabulo Mr N Ngcobo
Tel: 031 373 5596
Email: NjabuloN@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Lindokuhle Terry Khumalo Mr LT Khumalo
Tel: 031 373 5563
Email: Lindokuhlek@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

fbthdr Mr S Sabjee
Tel: 031 373 5594
Email: SameerS@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Higher Certificate in ICT (HCINF2)


Cheryl White Programme Coordinator: Mrs C White
Tel: 031 373 5566
Email: cwhite@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Diploma in ICT in Applications Development


Subashnie Soobramoney Foundation(DIIAF1) Programme Coordinator: Mrs S Soobramoney
Tel: 031 373 5567
Email: Subashniem@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

K Singh 3rd Year(DIIAD1) Programme Coordinator: Mrs K Singh
Tel: 031 373 5549
Email: kesaries@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Year Coordinators


btfhdr 1st Year Coordinator: Mr L Lingwati
Tel: 031 373 5538
Email: matshafenil@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

sumaya hoosen 2nd Year Coordinator: Mrs S Hoosen
Tel: 031 373 5557
Email: hoosens@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus
Qualification(s): BSc (HONS) degree from UDWBio: Mrs. Hoosen is a lecturer at the Durban University of Technology in the Information Technology Department. She has taught various programming languages to students at various levels of study. Currently she lectures Mobile Computing to second year students assisting them with the development of mobile apps using the Android platform.Courses Currently Teaching: Mobile Computing 2A and Mobile Computing 2B

Research and Innovation focus: Her research area of interest lies within the area of Machine learning specifically towards applying machine learning algorithms to assist with predicting the reliability of mobile apps.


Chloe 3rd Year Coordinator: Mrs SC Naidoo-Pillay
Tel: 031 373 5589
Email: chloen@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Diploma in ICT in Business Analysis (DIIBA1)


s Foolchand Programme Coordinator: Mrs S Foolchand
Tel: 031 373 5541
Email: foolchand_s@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Year Coordinators


default-avatar-e1448374196642 1st Year Coordinator: Miss A Govender
Tel: 031 373 5587
Email: Anushag@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

bty 2nd Year Coordinator: Miss A Martin
Tel: 031 373 5838
Email: adelem@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Amar Ramnarain 3rd Year Coordinator: Mr A Ramnarain
Tel: 031 373 5578
Email: ramnaraina@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY: IT (BTINF2) (B.TECH: IT)

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY: FIS (BTFIS2) (B.TECH: FIS)


Jeanette Wendy Wing Programme Coordinator: Dr J Wing
Tel: 031 373 5565
Email: jwing@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

Bachelor of Information & Communication Technology (BINCT1)


default-avatar-e1448374196642 Programme Coordinator: Mrs FT Khan
Tel: 031 373 5550
Email: mqadi@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (West Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

POST GRADUATE PROGRAMME: Masters in ICT (MICT), Doctor of Phylosophy in IT (PHD)


Alveen Programme Coordinator & Acting HOD: Dr A Singh
Tel: 031 373 5552
Email: Alveens@dut.ac.za
Location: 2nd Floor IT Block (East Wing)
Campus: Ritson Campus

General Education Coordinators


default-avatar-e1448374196642 Mrs N Gonsalves
Tel: 031 373 6749
Email: nareenmo@dut.ac.za
Location: Berea House
Module: Cornerstone

Luyanda Miss L Bingwa
Tel: 031 373 6880
Email: luyandab@dut.ac.za
Location: DC1205E
Module: Business Fundamentals 1

default-avatar-e1448374196642 Mrs E Moodley
Tel: 031 373 6880
Email: egashneem@dut.ac.za
Location: DC1205E
Module: Business Fundamentals 2

Ashton Charles Maherry Mr A Maherry
Tel: 031 373 6023
Email: AshtonM@dut.ac.za
Location: Berea House
Module: Me, My World

Faculty Officers


default-avatar-e1448374196642 Ms N Singh-Sakichand
Tel: 031 373 5149
Email: nitashas@dut.ac.za
Location: Hotel School
Campus: Ritson Campus

default-avatar-e1448374196642 Ms D Small
Tel: 031 373 5418
Email: deborahs@dut.ac.za
Location: Hotel School
Campus: Ritson Campus