41/43 Centenary Road, Durban
P O Box 1334
Durban
4000

 

 

Vacant positions: Director and QA Specialist: Programme Reviews

Quality Assurance Specialist: Programme Management (Acting Director): Mr Norman Ronald 
Tel: 031 373 5103/6803
Fax: 031 373 5258
Email: normanr@dut.ac.za
Campus: ML Sultan

Quality Assurance Specialist: User Surveys & Support Department Reviews: Mr Julian Vooght
Tel: 031 373 5464
Fax: 031 373 5258
Email: julianv@dut.ac.za
Campus: ML Sultan

Secretary: Mrs Reshma Singh
Tel: 031 373 6803
Fax: 031 373 5258
Email: singhr@dut.ac.za
Campus: ML Sultan

nagesar Senior Admin Officer: Mrs Anusha Nagesar
Tel: 031 373 6771
Fax: 031 373 5258
Email: nagesara@dut.ac.za
Campus: ML Sultan

Quality Promotion Officer: Mrs Esther Joubert
Faculty of Accounting and Informatics
Tel: 031 373 3048
Email: estherj@dut.ac.za
Campus: Ritson

Quality Promotion Officer: Dr Sean Jugmohan
Faculty of Management Sciences
Tel: 031 373 5304
Email: seanj@dut.ac.za
Campus: ML Sultan

Quality Promotion Officer: Mr Nkululeko Gam
Faculty of Health Sciences
Tel: 031 373 6612
Email: nkululekog@dut.ac.za
Campus: Ritson

Quality Promotion Officer: Mrs Sacha Maharaj
Faculty of Applied Sciences
Tel: 031 373 3037
Email: sacham@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko

Nirvana Quality Promotion Officer: Ms Nirvana Ramsaroop
Tel: 031 373 6510
Email: nirvanar@dut.ac.za
Location: Durban
Campus: City Campus
Qualification(s): MBA, BTech:IT, Diploma:IT

Bio: Ms Ramsaroop is an MBA graduate with a Bachelor of Technology Degree in Information Technology. She is currently studying towards a DBA in Higher Education Management with the University of Bath [UK]. Her career in higher education spans over a period of 17 years. She has an academic history in both private and public higher education. As an academic she has lectured in private and public higher education in the areas of Programming (C++, Java and Oracle) and Strategic Management. Since joining public higher education, Ms Ramsaroop has made significant progress in improving the QA practices of the Faculty and has created frameworks to align and develop departments as the Faculty aims for a positive growth trajectory both in innovation and sustainability including but not limited to curriculum design and development.

Research and Innovation focus: Globalisation in Higher Education
Policy Analysis in Higher Education
Leadership in Higher Education