WELCOME TO DUT’s INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION AND PARTNERSHIPS OFFICE 

The IEP is responsible for the University’s overall international strategy, including student recruitment, student exchanges programmes, international student support and creating linkages with universities and organizations. The IEP’s Directorate is committed to building a global learning community in which diverse perspectives and intercultural awareness are valued and promoted.

DUT is committed to preparing students for an increasingly globally interconnected future.

DUT has an extensive network of local and global partners, including various tertiary institutions and industrial partners. Collaboration with the government, local industry and corporations, and communities is an important feature of the institution’s operations.
University partnerships allow for an exchange of knowledge, research collaborations, international benchmarking of study programmes, and curriculum development. Industry partnerships assist in creating industry-approved curricula to help students enter and succeed in the working world.

CONTACT US
PHYSICAL ADDRESS
ML Sultan Campus, D Block 7th and 8th Floor
 
Staff  
Dr Lavern Samuels
Director
Tel: +27 31 373 5474
Email: samuelsl@dut.ac.za
Mrs Divinia Jithoo
Specialist International Education
Tel: +27 31 373 2033
Email: DiviniaJ@dut.ac.za
Ms Lesley Anne Cooke
Specialist International Education
Tel: +27 31 373 5112
Email: cookela@dut.ac.za
Ms Philiswa Mncube
International Student Relations Officer
Tel: +27 31 373 5600
Email: PhiliswaM@dut.ac.za
Ms Carol Newman
International Education Officer
Tel: +27 31 373 5484
Email: CarolN@dut.ac.za
Mr Savo Heleta
Specialist Internationalisation Scholars
Tel: +27 31 373 5112
Email: SavoH@dut.ac.za
Ms Vinay Rajah
Specialist Strategic Partnerships and Special Projects
Tel: +27 31 373 5112
Email: VinayR@dut.ac.za
Mrs Vaneshree Naidu
Secretary
Tel: +27 31 373 5422
Email: vaneshreen@dut.ac.za
Dr Penelope Orton
COIL Specialist
Tel: +27 31 373 5112
Email : pennyo@dut.ac.za
Ms Lindelwa  Mkhizeh
COIL Coordinator
Tel: +27 31 373 5544
Email: LindelwaM2@dut.ac.za
Mr Khulekani Christain Mjwara
International Education and Programmes Assistant
Tel: +27 31 373 5544
Email: KhulekaniM4@dut.ac.za
Mr Thuto Magnate Chonco
Projects Assistant
Tel: +27 31 373 5544
Email: ThutoC@dut.ac.za