Back to Food and Nutrition


helen_grobbelaar-150x148 Head of Department: Dr Heleen Grobbelaar
Tel: 031 373 2328
Email: heleeng@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Field of work and interest: Community Nutrition and Community Engagement and Development | Academic Development of students

IMG_1872 Programme Coordinator: Ms Sue Vermeer
Tel: 031 373 2323
Email: suev@dut.ac.za
Location: S9 Level3
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Field of work and interest: Consumer Behavior / nutrition education in pre and primary Schools and Work integrated learning / co-operative education.

IMG_1851 Senior Lecturer: Dr Ashika Naicker
Tel: 031 373 2333
Email: ashikan@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Field of work and interest: Food Science and Nutrition

anjellah_reddy-150x148 Lecturer: Ms Anjellah Reddy
Tel: 031 373 2372
Email: anjellahr@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Field of work and interest: Marketing, Food Communication, Food styling and Food demonstration.

 


evonne_singh-150x148 Lecturer: Ms Evonne Singh
Tel: 031 373 2335
Email: evonnes@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Filed of work and interest: Recipe development, food trends, large scale food preparation and service, business management

IMG_1844 Lecturer: Ms Onwaba Makanjana
Tel: 031 373 2334
Email: onwabam@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Field of work and interest: Community nutrition, food security, community engagement

ingrid Contract lecturer: Ms Ingrid Lloyd
Tel: 031 373 2985
Email: Ingridl@dut.ac.za
Field of work and interest: Food and Nutrition

IMG_1833 Lecturer: Ms Lisebo Mothepu
Tel: 031 373 2322
Email: lisebom@dut.ac.za
Field of work and interest: Food Science, Food Communication and Nutrition

Noxolo Blose Secretary: Noxolo Blose
Tel: 031 373 2322
Email: noxolob@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

IMG_1858 Senior Technician: Ms Jane Visagie
Tel: 031 373 2383
Email: janev@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

IMG_1878 Lab Assistant: Ms Lindiwe Nxumalo
Tel: 031 373 2341
Email: lindiwen@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

IMG_1863 Lab Technician: Ms Phindile Nzama
Tel: 031 373 2336
Email: Phindilen1@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

camilla pic Lab Assistant: Ms Camilla Naidoo
Tel: 031 373 6695
Email: camillan@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Sazisa_Chiya Lab Assistant: Mr Sazisa Jabu
Tel: 031 373 6695
Email: sazisac@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

IMG_1842 nGap Lecturer: Ms Sine Memela
MRC Food Finder 3 Nutrient Analysis
Tel: 031 373 2961
Email: researchFN@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus