Street Address:
Tromso Annex
1st Floor
Gate 1
Steve Biko Campus

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 1334
Durban

 

Carin 2018 3 Prof Carin Napier
D Tech: FSM, M Tech: FSM (VUT)
Director
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2326/2577
Email: carinn@dut.ac.za

Vaneshree-Govender Ms Vaneshree Govender
MSc (DUT)
Coordinator: Research Capacity Development
Research Capacity Development programme; Internal Funding: Conference Funding, Seed Funding, Completion Grants; Page fees; Academic Exchange Grants
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2558
Email: vanesh@dut.ac.za

Zethu-Mnguni Ms Zethu Letta Mnguni
NDip (DUT)
Administrative Assistant: Research Capacity Building
Research and Postgraduate Support Office
Tel: 031 373 3007
Email: lettam@dut.ac.za

Dr-Dzwairo Dr Bloodless Dzwairo
DTech Eng: Civil (TUT), MSc IWRM (UZ), BSc Honours Environmental Management (UNISA), BSc Chemistry and Microbiology (UNISA)
Grants Administrator and Senior Researcher
Research and Postgraduate Support
Email: grantsadministrator@dut.ac.za

 Senzo-Mthembu Mr Senzo Professor Mthembu
BSc (UKZN)
Information Management Administrator-Data Tracking: Elements, ORCID, ThinkLearnZone, Turnitin (Plagiarism),  RPS Website development, SharePoint Development, NVivo 12, QuestionPro etc.
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 6526
Email: senzom3@dut.ac.za

Foto webpage PC

Ms Philisiwe Charity Cele

BTech (DUT), MBA (MANCOSA)
Administrator: Outputs And Statutory Reporting
Research Information Management,
Advancing of Page Fees, Tracking of M&D Graduation Data and Incentives
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2382
Email: researchoutputs@dut.ac.za

WhatsApp Image 2019-02-28 at 14.24.36 Mr Mphenduleni Jili
BTech Office Management and Technology(DUT)
Admin: Outputs and Statutory reporting
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2971
Email: MphenduleniJ@dut.ac.za  or researchoutputs@dut.ac.za

Prof-Dee-Pratt Prof Deirdre (Dee) Pratt
Online Research Capacity Building Resources
Tel: 031 373 6003
Email: deep@dut.ac.za
Research Matters
Research MOOC

Lavisha-Deonarian Ms Lavisha Deonarian
Hons (UKZN)
IREC: Administrator
Institutional Research Ethics Committee
Tel: 031 373 2375
Email: lavishad@dut.ac.za

Langelihle-Shange Mr Langelihle Shange
BSc. Environ. Science (UKZN)
Research Grant Assistant
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2448
Email: 
Langelihles@dut.ac.za

Zenande1 Mr Zenande Ndakisa
Undergraduate (DUT)
Liaison Intern
DVC: Research, Innovation & Engagement & Research and Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2912 / 2577
Email: Zenanden@dut.ac.za

CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v80), quality = 90 Mr Edzani Christian Nevondo
BTech IT (DUT)
DST-NRF Intern 2018-2019
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2912
Email: edzanin@dut.ac.za

default-avatar Ms Lebo Ramakatsa
BTech: HRM (DUT)
Administrative Assistant: Gatekeeper’s Committee
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2912
Email: gatekeeper@dut.ac.za

Faculty Research Officers

Dr-Adarshi-Puri Dr Adarsh Puri
BSc Chem Hons, (JPU) MSc Biotech (PUP), PhD Microbiology (DU)
Faculty Research Officer
Faculty of Applied Science
Tel: 031 373 3034
Email: adarshp@dut.ac.za
Faculty Research Coordinator: Professor Suren Singh

CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v80), quality = 90 Ms Gill Shackleford
Faculty Research Officer
Faculty of Applied Sciences
Tel: 031 373 3033
Email: gills@dut.ac.za
Faculty Research Coordinator: Professor Suren Singh

Siyabonga Shangase Mr Siyabonga M Shangase
BTech DUT
Faculty Research Officer
Faculty of Art and Design
Tel: 031 373 2829
Email: SiyabongaS3@dut.ac.za
Faculty Research Coordinator: Dr Maleshoane Rapeane-Mathonsi

 Fathima3 Ms Fathima Bi Bi Ally
NDip(DUT)
Faculty Research Officer
Faculty of Engineering & Built Environment
Tel: 031 373 2100
Email: fathimaa1@dut.ac.za
Faculty Research Coordinator: Professor Theo Andrew

 Sugen-Reddy Mr Sugen Reddy
National Certificate in Commerce Management (Thekwini College)
Faculty Research Officer
Faculty of Health Sciences
Tel: 031 373 2055
Email:  sugendranr@dut.ac.za
Faculty Research Coordinator: Prof Ashley Ross

Sheena-Perumal Ms Sheena Perumal 
BCom (University of Natal), Hons (UNISA)
Faculty Research Officer
Faculty of Health Sciences
Tel: 031 373 3039
Email: sheenap@dut.ac.za
Faculty Research Coordinator: Prof Ashley Ross

Ms Mesha  Naicker Ms Mesha  Naicker
Ndip (DUT), BTech (DUT)
Faculty Research Officer
Faculty of Management Sciences
Tel: 031 373 5669
Email: meshan@dut.ac.za
Faculty Research Coordinator: Prof Renitha Rampersad

 Mr-Sundeep-Singh Mr Sundeep Singh
BTech (DUT)
Faculty research Officer
Faculty of Accounting and Informatics
Tel: 031 373 2435
Email: sundeep@dut.ac.za
Faculty Research Coordinator: Dr Delene Heukelman

Grants Management Team

 

Slindile-Mldtshe Ms Slindile Mdletshe
Masters Marketing (DUT)
Research Grant Assistant: Student Support, Events & Logistics
Research and Postgrad Support
Tel: 031 373 2448
Email: grantsassistant@dut.ac.za

WhatsApp Image 2019-02-28 at 14.24.59 Mr Bongumenzi Talent Mncwango
MSc Management and Optimisation of Supply Chains and Transport
(Ecole des Mines de Nantes); BTech Industrial Engineering (DUT)
DST-NRF Intern 2018-2019
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2448
Email: grantsassistant@dut.ac.za

Itumeleng-Shabalala Mr Itumeleng Joshua Tshabalala
Communication Sciences Honors (UNISA)
Research Grant Assistant: DUT Staff & NRF Postgraduate Development Grants
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2448
Email: grantsassistant.@dut.ac.za

Samkelisiwe-Gambu Ms Samukelisiwe Portia Gambu
BSc Environmental Sciences (UKZN)
Research Grant Assistant: BTech and Undergraduate Scholarships
Research and Postgraduate Support
Tel: 031 373 2448
Email: grantsassistant.@dut.ac.za

Click here for Admission Contact Details for BTech, MTech and DTech Qualifications.