Home About-us Staff Department Profile TLZ moodle Research Focus Areas

Welcome to the Department of Physics


Welcome to the Department of Physics, a service department offering courses in Physics to Faculties within the University that may require them. Staff are actively involved in research in various fields including Solar Energy, Theoretical Plasma Physics, Physics in Education….

Qualifications Offered
Follow us on Social Media

Facebook: DUT Physics

Get in touch with the Physics department

Moolla Head of department: Dr S Moolla 
Campus: ML Sultan campus
Qualifications: BSc (UDW), BSc Hons (UDW), MSc (UDW), PhD (UKZN)
Area of expertise: Theoretical Plasma Physics
Research Gate:
Research and innovation focus: Space Plasmas
Collaborations: Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, Mumbai, India

Ms-S-Chetty Secretary: Ms Sunitha Chetty
Tel: 031 373 5361
Fax: 031 373 5264
Location: A-Block, 2ND Floor, Room AA0206
Campus: ML Sultan Campus