Home Handbook Educational programmes Research Engagements Staff Contact us

Academic Staff

 

Yusuf Makarfi Isa hod Head of Department: Isa Yusuf Makarfi
Tel: 031 373 2502
Email: YusufI@dut.ac.za
Location: S4 Level 1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): PhD

Paul-Musonge Acting Dean: Musonge Paul
Tel: 031 373 2762
Email: paulm@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): PhD(Lond), DIC, FSAIChE, MCSE

Bio: Professor Paul Musonge joined the Durban University of Technology in 2012, after an international academic career across a wide range of English and French institutions; Ahmadu Bello University (Nigeria), University of Ngaoundere (Cameroon), University of Karlsruhe (Germany), University of London (UK), Willis College of Technology (Canada), Cape Pennisula University of Technology (South Africa) and the University of Cape Town (South Africa). He is a recipient of a number of Prestigious Research Fellowships and Visiting Academic status including the British Council Research Fellowship, Royal Society of London Research Fellowship, Rolls Royce (UK) Senior Research Fellowship, DAAD – German Research Fellowship at the Institute for Hydromechanics, University of Karlsruhe and the African Visiting Academic Fellowship at UCT…Read more


Prof Theo De Koker Head of Programme: De Koker Theodorus Hermanus
Tel: 031 373 2121
Email: theodorusd@dut.ac.za
Subject expertise: Pulp & Paper Technology
Academic Interests: Process Integration
Research and Innovation focus: Biorefinery

Sudesh Rathilal Associate Professor: Rathilal  Sudesh
Tel: 031 373 2498
Email: rathilals@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Subject expertise: Heat & Mass Transfer, Process Control
Research and Innovation focus: Water and Wastewater, Liquid liquid extraction

Maggie Chetty Senior Lecturer: Chetty  Manimagalay Maggie
Tel: 031 373 2384
Email: chettym@dut.ac.za
Location: S4, Level1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Sammy Lewis Kiambi Senior Lecturer:  Kiambi Sammy Lewis
Tel: 031 373 3052
Email: sammyk@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

jimmy Senior Lecturer: Pauck Jimmy Walter
Tel: 031 373 2132
Email: jimmyp@dut.ac.za
Subject expertise: Pulp and paper technology
Academic Interests: Paper recycling
Research and Innovation focus: Process modelling using Neural Networks

Ramsuroop Suresh
Tel: 031 373 2362
Email: ramsuros@dut.ac.za
Location: S4, Level1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Shadana Thakor Vallabh Senior Lecturer: Vallabh Shadana
Tel: 031 373 2022
Email: vallabhs@dut.ac.za
Location: S4, Level1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Chazekile Precious Dlamini Lecturer: Dlamini-Dube  Chazekile  Precious
Tel: 031 373 2516
Email: chazekiled@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Lecturer: Ngema Peterson Thokozani
Tel: 031 373 6835
Email: ngemat@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Lecturer: Reddy Gayindran Kisten
Tel: 031 373 2501
Email: reddygk@dut.ac.za
Location: Berwyn Court, Ground Floor
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

HOTO Lecturer: Nceba Antony Hoto
Tel: 031 373 2522
Email: NcebaH@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Technical Staff

Christy Rodrick Terence
Tel: 031 373 2438
Email: christyr@dut.ac.za
Location: S4, Level1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

mthetheleli Mbili Mthetheleli
Tel: 031 373 6441
Email: mthethelelim@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Mohammed Jaafar Bux Mohamed Jaafar
Tel: 031 373 2567
Email: mohamedb@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Vishnu Kribagaran Moodley Vishnu
Tel: 031 373 2963
Email: vishnum@dut.ac.za
Location: S3, Level3
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Pillay Seshna Pillay Seshna
Tel: 031 373 6435
Email: seshnas@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

Administrative Staff

Ntuli  Khanyisile  Nelisiwe
Tel: 031 373 2218
Fax: 031 373 2285
Email: khanyisilen@dut.ac.za
Location: S4 Level 1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus