Home Handbook Educational programmes Research Engagements Staff Contact us

Academic Staff


Prof Theo De Koker Head of Programme: De Koker Theodorus Hermanus
Tel: 031 373 2121
Email: theodorusd@dut.ac.za
Subject expertise: Pulp & Paper Technology
Qualification(s): PhD
.
View Profile

Deputy Dean: Prof Rathilal Sudesh
Tel: 031 373 2498
Email: rathilals@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Subject expertise: Heat & Mass Transfer, Process Control
Research and Innovation focus: Water and Wastewater, Liquid liquid extraction
.
View Profile

Senior Lecturer: Dr Mbuyu Germain Ntunka
Tel: 031-373 2384
Email: mbuyun@dut.ac.za
Location: S4, Level1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
.
View Profile

Shadana Thakor Vallabh Senior Lecturer: Shadana Thakor Vallabh
Tel: 031 373 2132
Email: vallabhs@dut.ac.za
Location: S4, Level1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus

View Profile


Lecturer: Mrs Chazekile Precious Dube
Tel: 031 373 2516
Email: chazekiled@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
.
View Profile

Lecturer: Mr Nampe Majoe
Tel: 031 373 2132
Email: nampem@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification & Institution: B.Tech Pulp and Paper Technology (DUT) & M.Tech Chemical Engineering (UNISA)
.
View Profile

Lecturer: Mrs T.P. Lubisi
Tel: 031 373 2218
Email: Thembelihlel@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualifications: M.Tech (Chemical Engineering – University of Johannesburg). Cert (Business Management- Mancosa)
.
View Profile

Senior Lecturer and Acting Head of Department: Dr Peterson Thokozani Ngema
Tel: 031 373 3052
Email: ngemat@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
.
View Profile

Lecturer: Mr Gayindran Kisten Reddy
Tel: 031 373 2501
Email: reddygk@dut.ac.za
Location: Berwyn Court, Ground Floor
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): MSc Eng (UKZN)
Research: Energy

View Profile


Lecturer:Dr Innocentia Mkhize
Tel: 031 373 2695
Email: innocentiaM2@dut.ac.za
Location: Berwyn Court, Ground Floor
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering from NWU and an M.Tech. in Chemical Engineering from CPUT

View Profile


Post-Doctoral Fellow: Dr Emmanuel Kweinor Tetteh
Tel: 031 373 2498
Email: EmmanuelK@dut.ac.za
Location: Berwyn Court, Ground Floor
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): MEng (DUT) and a Doctor of Engineering

View Profile


Lecturer: Mr Nceba Antony Hoto
Tel: 031 373 2522
Email: NcebaH@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualifications: BSc (Physics & Chemistry), BSc Chemistry Hons (Fort Hare), MSc (Wood Science) Stellenbosch University
.
View Profile

nGap Lecturer:Ms Nhlanhla Phillipa Nkosi
Email: NhlanhlaN5@dut.ac.za
Location: S4, Level1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualifications: Master’s Degree (M-Tech) in Chemical Engineering from the University of Johannesburg (UJ)
.
View Profile

Technical Staff


Senior Technician/laboratory Manager: Christy Rodrick Terence
Tel: 031 373 2218
Email: christyr@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): MTech Chemical Engineering, ECSA Gold medal recipient, SACHI Silver medal recipient Bcom (Unisa), completing a PhD in Applied Sciences
.
View Profile

Technician: Mr Mthetheleli Mbili
Tel: 031 373 6441
Email: mthethelelim@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): B.Tech : Chem Eng, B.Tech : Business Administration 
.
View Profile

Technician: Mr Mohamed Jaafar Bux
Tel: 031 373 2567
Email: mohamedb@dut.ac.za
Location: S3, Level0
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): B.Tech: Chemical Engineering
.
View Profile

Technician: Mr Vishnu Kribagaran Moodley
Tel: 031 373 2132
Email: vishnum@dut.ac.za
Location: S3, Level3
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): MEng: Mechanical Engineering; BSc: Chemical Engineering
.
View Profile

Technician: Mrs Seshna Pillay
Tel: 031 373 6435
Email: seshnas@dut.ac.za
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification(s): MBA, BTech: Chemical Engineering
.
View Profile

Administrative Staff


Secretary: Ms K Ntuli
Tel: 031 373 2218 / 2502
Fax: 031 373 2285
Email: khanyisilen@dut.ac.za
Location: S4 Level 1
Campus: Steve Biko Campus
Qualification & Institution: ND: Office Management & Technology (DUT), BTech: Office Management & Technology (DUT)