REGISTRATION
INFORMATION
World University Rankings - Top 600

STAFF

CELT STAFF

Screenshot_20231115_113206_WhatsApp

Dr Shoba Rathilal

Position: Acting Director Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT)

Tel No: (+27) 313732771

Email: shobar@dut.ac.za

default-avatar

Mrs Judy Reddy

Position: Personal Assistant to the Director CELT.

 

Email: judyr@dut.ac.za

CURRICULUM AND STAFF DEVELOPMENT UNIT

Screenshot_20231115_113206_WhatsApp

Dr Shoba Rathilal

Position: Academic Development Practitioner

Tel No: (+27) 313732771

Email: shobar@dut.ac.za

Screenshot

Mrs Nalini Chitanand

Position: Academic Development Practitioner

Tel No: (+27) 313732277

Email: nalinic@dut.ac.za

ROSHEENA

Dr Rosheena Jeawon

Position: Recognition To Prior Learning(RPL) Coordinator

Tel No: (+27)31 3732478 

Email: rosheenaj@dut.ac.za

sBO

Ms Sibongile Ansie Madi

Position: ECP Research Assistant

Tel No: (+27) 313732189

Email: sibongilem@dut.ac.za

E-LEARNING UNIT

Preggy-Reddy

Dr Pregalathan Reddy

Position: eLearning Systems Specialist

Tel No: (+27) 313736754

Email: preggyr@dut.ac.za

Prega-Naidoo

Mr Prega Naidoo

Position: eLearning Systems Coordinator

Tel No: (+27) 313736758

Email: pregalathann@dut.ac.za

Gita-Mistri

Dr. Gita Mistri

Position: Senior Lecturer: Academic Development Practitioner

Tel No: (+27) 313732786

Email: gitam@dut.ac.za

thumbnail_Mari Pete 2022

Dr. Marí Peté

Position: Educational Technologist

Tel No: (+27) 313735259

Email: mpete@dut.ac.za

Cebo

Mrs Cebokazi Luthuli

Position: eLearning Secretary

Tel No: (+27) 31 3736810

Email: cebokazix@dut.ac.za

Bwalya-Lungu

Ms Bwalya Nyangu Lungu

Position: Educational Technologist

Tel No: (+27) 313735721

Email: bwalyal@dut.ac.za

UNIVERSITY CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT GRANT

Mzuvele-001

Mr Mzuvele Moonlight
Yeni

Position: UCDG Project Manager(Acting)

Tel No: (+27) 313732688

Email: MzuveleY@dut.ac.za

Nkosingiphile-Mtshali

Mr Nkosingiphile
Mtshali

Position: UCDG Administrator

Tel No: (+27)313736415

Email: NkosingiphiliM@dut.ac.za

Kyle (2)

Mr Kyle Fitzgerald

Position: UCDG Administrator

Tel No: (+27) 313735563

Email: kylef@dut.ac.za

Fuzile Mfeka

Ms Fuzile Truelove Mfeka

Position: UCDG Administrator

Tel No: (+27)313733030

Email: fuzilem@dut.ac.za

mthobeli

Mr Mthobeli Gabriel Myeza

Position: UCDG Administrator – Midlands Campus

Tel No: (+27)729528819

Email: mthobelim@dut.ac.za

STUDENT SUCCESS AND DEVELOPMENT UNIT

Shubnam-Rambharos-1

Ms Shubnam Rambharos

Position: Teaching and Learning Development Practitioner (TLDP) - FAI, FAS, FMS & FEBE

Tel No: (+27) 313732189

Email: rambharos@dut.ac.za

Screenshot_20221110_160135

Mr Thembinkosi Peter Kalanga

Position: Teaching & Learning Development Practitioner (TLDP) : Midlands Campus

Tel No: (+27)31 373 3156

Email: ThembinkosiK1@dut.ac.za

Nokuthula-Mavela-2

Dr Nokhuthula Hloniphani Mavela

Position: Teaching and Learning Development Practitioner (TLDP) - FAD & FHS

FACULTY BASED ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT PRACTITIONER (ADP)

Nivar-Somaru

Mr Nivar Somaru

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Applied Science

Tel No:  (+27) 313733042

Email: nivars@dut.ac.za

default-avatar

Dr Rosaline Govender

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Accounting & Informatics

Tel No: (+27) 313735642 

Email: rosalineg@dut.ac.za

Revelation-Matthews-Serathi-Molokwane-150x150

Dr Serathi Molokwane

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Management Sciences

Tel No: (+27) 313735725

Email: revelationm@dut.ac.za

Roshs_webpage (1)

Mrs Roshnee Sunder

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Arts and Design

Tel No:(+27)31 3736514

Email: roshs@dut.ac.za

Livindstone-Makondo-1

Prof Livingstone Makondo

Position: Academic Development Practitioner (Midlands Campus)

Tel No: (+27)33732248

Email: livingstonem@dut.ac.za

ONLINE DISTANCE LEARNING (ODL)

Dr-Olugbenga-Benga-Aderibigbe (1)

Dr Olugbenga (Benga) Aderibigbe

Position: ODL Executive Project Coordinator

Tel No: (+27)31 3732685

          Email: OlugbengaA@dut.ac.za

Olga-Twala (1)

Mrs Olga Ntombikayise Ntonto Twala

Position: Online Distance Learning (ODL) Administrator

Tel No: (+27)31 3736755

Email: OlgatT@dut.ac.za

SIYAPHUMELELA PROJECT

IMG_9600

Dr Mzwandile Khumalo

Position: Institutional Researcher

Tel No: 031 373 3122

Email:  MzwandileK@dut.ac.za

Ms-Nivedhna-Singh

Ms Nivedhna Singh

Position: Siyaphumelela Project Coordinator

www.sacoronavirus.co.za

www.sacoronavirus.co.za

COVID-19 Information and FAQ

Coronavirus Information and FAQ

Steps to online registration

Easy Online Registration!!! As a new/current student, you can access the self-service student iEnabler system on campus or

SABELA AIMS TO INSPIRE THE NEXT GENERATION OF SOUTH AFRICAN VOTERS

Durban University of Technology student, Enzokuhle Sabela, graced two national TV news shows, a national radio interview, and

EMC HOSTED THEIR FIRST YEAR ORIENTATION TO WELCOME THEIR FIRST YEAR STUDENTS 

Emergency Medical Care and Rescue (EMC) unit at the Durban University of Technology (DUT) recently hosted a two-day

Public Risk Management Awareness Day

Public Risk Management Awareness Day

PROF SHODE ANNOUNCED AS A GAP INNOVATION COMPETITION FINALIST

A Research Associate at the Durban University of Technology (DUT), Professor Francis Oluwole Shode was recently announced as

UPSET ARTICULATION PROJECT: NATIONAL STAKEHOLDER WORKSHOP AND COMMUNITY OF PRACTICE MEETING

The Durban University of Technology (DUT) hosted the Unfurling Post School Education and Training (UPSET) Community of Practice