Spring Graduation
WATCH NOW
World University Rankings - Top 600

STAFF

CELT STAFF

MC-MAPHALALA-2-6

Prof Mncedisi Maphalala

Position: Director Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT)

Tel No: (+27) 313732248

Email: MncedisiM1@dut.ac.za

default-avatar

Mrs Judy Reddy

Position: Personal Assistant to the Director CELT.

 

Email: judyr@dut.ac.za

CURRICULUM AND STAFF DEVELOPMENT UNIT

SHOBA

Dr Shoba Rathilal

Position: Academic Development Practitioner

Tel No: (+27) 313732771

Email: shobar@dut.ac.za

Livindstone-Makondo-1

Prof Livingstone Makondo

Position: Academic Development Practitioner (Midlands Campus)

Tel No: (+27)33732248

Email: livingstonem@dut.ac.za

Screenshot

Mrs Nalini Chitanand

Position: Academic Development Practitioner

Tel No: (+27) 313732277

Email: nalinic@dut.ac.za

sBO

Ms Sibongile Ansie Madi

Position: ECP Research Assistant

Tel No: (+27) 313732189

Email: sibongilem@dut.ac.za

E-LEARNING UNIT

Preggy-Reddy

Mr Pregalathan Reddy

Position: eLearning Systems Specialist

Tel No: (+27) 313736754

Email: preggyr@dut.ac.za

Prega-Naidoo

Mr Prega Naidoo

Position: eLearning Systems Coordinator

Tel No: (+27) 313736758

Email: pregalathann@dut.ac.za

Gita-Mistri

Dr. Gita Mistri

Position: Senior Lecturer: Academic Development Practitioner

Tel No: (+27) 313732786

Email: gitam@dut.ac.za

thumbnail_Mari Pete 2022

Dr. Marí Peté

Position: Educational Technologist

Tel No: (+27) 313735259

Email: mpete@dut.ac.za

Cebo

Mrs Cebokazi Luthuli

Position: eLearning Secretary

Tel No: (+27) 31 3736810

Email: cebokazix@dut.ac.za

Bwalya-Lungu

Ms Bwalya Nyangu Lungu

Position: Educational Technologist

Tel No: (+27) 313735721

Email: bwalyal@dut.ac.za

UNIVERSITY CAPACITY DEVELOPMENT GRANT

Smangele

Dr Smangele Evidence Gumede

Position: UCDG Project Manager

Tel No: (+27) 313732688

Email: smangeleg@dut.ac.za

Mzuvele-001

Mr Mzuvele Moonlight
Yeni

Position: UCDG Project Accountant

Tel No: (+27) 313732688

Email: MzuveleY@dut.ac.za

Nkosingiphile-Mtshali

Mr. Nkosingiphile Mtshali

Position: UCDG Administrator

Tel No: (+27)313736415

Email: NkosingiphiliM@dut.ac.za

mthobeli

Mr Mthobeli Gabriel Myeza

Position: UCDG Administrator – Midlands Campus

Tel No: (+27)729528819

Email: mthobelim@dut.ac.za

Kyle (2)

Mr Kyle Fitzgerald

Position: UCDG Administrator

Tel No: (+27) 313735563

Email: kylef@dut.ac.za

Fuzile Mfeka

Ms Fuzile Truelove Mfeka

Position: UCDG Administrator

Tel No: (+27)313733030

Email: fuzilem@dut.ac.za

STUDENT SUCCESS AND DEVELOPMENT UNIT

IMG_9600

Dr Mzwandile Khumalo

Position: Student Development Unit Coordinator and TLDP – (FAS & FMS)

Tel No: 031 373 3122

Email:  MzwandileK@dut.ac.za

Screenshot_20221110_160135

Mr Thembinkosi Peter Kalanga

Position: Teaching & Learning Development Practitioner (TLDP) : Midlands Campus

Tel No: (+27)31 373 3156

Email: ThembinkosiK1@dut.ac.za

Shubnam-Rambharos-1

Ms Shubnam Rambharos

Position: Teaching and Learning Development Practitioner (TLDP) - FAI & FEBE

Tel No: (+27) 313732189

Email: rambharos@dut.ac.za

Nokuthula-Mavela-2

Dr Nokhuthula Hloniphani Mavela

Position: Teaching and Learning Development Practitioner (TLDP) - FAD & FHS

FACULTY BASED ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT PRACTITIONER (ADP)

Nivar-Somaru

Mr Nivar Somaru

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Applied Science

Tel No:  (+27) 313733042

Email: nivars@dut.ac.za

default-avatar

Dr Rosaline Govender

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Accounting & Informatics

Tel No: (+27) 313735642 

Email: rosalineg@dut.ac.za

Revelation-Matthews-Serathi-Molokwane-150x150

Dr Serathi Molokwane

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Management Sciences

Tel No: (+27) 313735725

Email: revelationm@dut.ac.za

Roshs_webpage (1)

Mrs Roshnee Sunder

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Arts and Design

Tel No:(+27)31 3736514

Email: roshs@dut.ac.za

ROSHEENA

Dr Rosheena Jeawon

Position: Academic Development Practitioner – Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

Tel No: (+27)31 3732478 

Email: rosheenaj@dut.ac.za

ONLINE DISTANCE LEARNING (ODL)

Dr-Olugbenga-Benga-Aderibigbe (1)

Dr Olugbenga (Benga) Aderibigbe

Position: ODL Executive Project Coordinator

Tel No: (+27)31 3732685

          Email: OlugbengaA@dut.ac.za

Olga-Twala (1)

Mrs Olga Ntombikayise Ntonto Twala

Position: Online Distance Learning (ODL) Administrator

Tel No: (+27)31 3736755

Email: OlgatT@dut.ac.za

SIYAPHUMELELA PROJECT

KM-Parker_DUT-Data-Day (1)

Dr Kudayja Mahommed Parker

Position: Institutional Researcher

Ms-Nivedhna-Singh

Ms Nivedhna Singh

Position: Siyaphumelela Project Coordinator

www.sacoronavirus.co.za

www.sacoronavirus.co.za

COVID-19 Information and FAQ

Coronavirus Information and FAQ

Steps to online registration

Easy Online Registration!!! As a new/current student, you can access the self-service student iEnabler system on campus or

INTEGRATIVE REVIEWS INNOVATIVELY REFORMING TRADITIONAL LITERATURE REVIEWS

At the last SURE webinar of this year, which was held via Microsoft Teams on Tuesday, 29 November,

DUT AND LENOVO TO TRAIN AND UPSKILL 75 GIRLS ON CODING AND ROBOTICS

The Durban University of Technology (DUT) in collaboration with Lenovo, will offer Coding and Robotics Training to 75

KEYNOTE ADDRESS AT THE ENVISION2030 INSTITUTIONAL EXCELLENCE AWARDS 2021/2022, CALLS FOR SUPPORTIVE COMMUNITIES

The keynote address at the ENVISION2030 Institutional Excellence Awards 2021/2022 held by the offices of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research,…

WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT AND GRATITUDE WAS THE ORDER OF THE NIGHT AT THE 2022 RES LIFE AWARDS

Glitz and glam were not the only part that took centre stage at the 2022 Res Life Awards that took place on Friday,

THE LAUNCH OF THE DUT OFFICE PROFESSIONALS FORUM

To develop and upskill office administrators, the Durban University of Technology Office Professionals Forum (DUT-OPF) was successfully launched